Week Numero Qince

This week was absolute hellfire and damnation. I had to write an 8 page research paper, read Hemingway, write a paper on Hemingway, and poetry? Yeah it was really rough this week to try to poetry, so I used poems that I wrote last week. I wish I could go back there, last week was an inspiring time…

Anyway, we have things to discuss.

My first poem “Bird.” was written outside in our school courtyard. I saw this black bird swoop down into the courtyard and I was just inspired. I couldn’t figure out what to write about with my inspiration. So I wrote the word “bird” on this receipt I found in my book. The original copy of this poem is actually on a Toadstool receipt for Hemingway. Pretty great. So I imagined this happening at night in my mind’s eye, but I was writing it in the sun, so I was a little confused in my head. That was a struggle so I understand the confusing imagery. I personally like this poem, I like the idea, but I couldn’t execute well enough. Do better next time?

My second poem was also written in the courtyard, with my poem bff, Jules. In a way, I kind of wrote it for her. So yeah this is real personal. I love just spending time with her because she makes me feel better about myself and so happy, no homo. 😉 I tried to write my feeling down so I’m not sure how that went. Basically sunshine and happiness and yeah, rock n roll.

Well that’s about it for this week. I just cannot with poems this week, or life. I’m gunna be sick next week, so don’t expect anything too grand.

Also, sorry I didn’t work on the epic this week. There wasn’t enough time in the day, or night.

Leave a Reply

