Week Numero Dies y Seis

Soooooooooo. This week was a lot of editing for me. I edited my epic like a crazy lady and I edited a poem from last week. On top of that I’ve been editing my research paper, so lots of editing for mwah.

Finally, a final draft? Or it’s really a rough final draft, but hey, I finished it finally. My epic is turning out to be fantastic. I really like it and I’m really proud of it because I put so much time and effort into it. Maybe it is finally done, I mean I’m sure there will be some small things that need to be changed but in regards to structure and content I think I’m okay. I like the way Mother Nature turned out, she’s pretty bad ass if you ask me. But apparently my epic isn’t an epic. I read some craft notes about epics, and I discovered that epics are mostly journeys of epic heroes. And, while I have an epic hero, Mama Nature,  she doesn’t really go on a journey or quest. So yeah that’s it for my epic this week. I am quite positive that I am going to try to get it published!!

And for my second poem. I changed the name to “fly Bird.” because that it how the poem ends and I thought that it fit a little bit better than just “Bird.” I changed the setting to be during the day because it is rainy right now and I want some sun. 🙂 I like how it turned out, overall it’s a snazzy poem if I do say so myself. I added more details in so it was a bit longer because I felt like it needed to have a little more length. I kept the structure of no punctuation and no capitalization up until the very end. I’m not sure exactly why I did that, but it just felt like the right thing to do for the poem. I like it, I like my imagery in there.

Well, we only have a few more weeks to be chatting about my poetry. 😦 That’s upsetting because I love writing poetry for you all, and for myself. See you next week, until then, I hope you poetry in my absence.

Leave a comment